Make your own free website on
Aryan History
History of Aryavrata


Myth of Aryan Invasion
Myth of Aryan Invasion Theory-II
Myth of Aryan Invasion-III
Archaeological Discoveries
Proto-European Aryans
First Dharma-Aryavrata
Amazing Science
Arya Language Family
Evolution of Sanskrit
Islam and Aryavrata
Evolution of the Nazi Swastika
Al-Quran a Divine Revelation?
History of Aryavrata
More Discoveries
History of Aryas after the formation of Subcontinent the final landscpe decided by 'Supreme Soul' for Aryas
History of the present manvantar of Vaivaswat Manu that started about 120 million years ago and up to 3072 BC.

Vaivaswat Manu had ten sons and one daughter (Bhag. 8/13/1-3 and 9/1/11,12,16). The eldest son was Ikchvaku. Kaushal (Ayodhya) was the kingdom of Ikchvaku dynasty. A main branch of this family succession was called Surya Vansh. His daughters name was Ela who gave birth to a son named Pururva from the celestial god Budh, the son of Som or Chandra Deo (Bhag. 9/1/35). Later on this family was called Som Vansh or Chandra Vansh. Bhakt Ambarish was the grandson of Nabhag who was the son of Vaivaswat Manu.

In the family succession of Ikchvaku, Mandhata, Satyavrat (Trishanku), Harish Chandra and his son Rohit, Sagar, Aushuman, Dileep and Bhagirath, who brought Ganga on the earth planet, are notable; and also Khatwang who realized God in only 45 minutes before his death. Khatwangs son Raghu, his son Aj and his son Dashrath; his son Bhagwan Ram, and Lav and Kush, are the main Divine personalities who really established the greatness of Surya Vansh in the world.

The family succession of Lav and Kush runs up to the Mahabharat war when Brihadbal was killed by Abhimanyu.

In the distant family succession of Pururva, there is a description of Maharishi Jamdagni whose son Parashuram killed Sahasrabahu Arjun of Haihai family. There is also an account of Sage Shaunak and Yayati of Nahush family.

In the Chandra Vansh family succession, the important personalities are, Dushyant, his son Bharat, and Bharadwaj. In the lineage of Bharadwaj, King Hasti established Hastinapur. His son Ajmeedh had many sons. In one of his sons family succession were Drupad, Dropadi and Dhristdyumn; and in the other sons family succession Kuru was important who lived in Kurukchetra. Kuru had four sons.

From here, the family succession of Kuru branches out in two very important sections. In the fifth generation of his son Sudhanva was Brihadrath who established the kingdom of Magadh. His son Jarasandh was killed in Mahabharat war by Bheemsen. In the twelfth generation of his other son Jahnu was Shantanu who was the King of Hastinapur.

Shantanu had three sons. Bhishm from Ganga (he always remained single) and Chitrangad and Vichitravirya from Satyavati, who was also the godmother of Bhagwan Ved Vyas. Chitrangad had no child and Vichitravirya died at an early age. So, on the request of Queen Satyavati, Ved Vyas Divinely caused both wives to conceive just by sight. They gave birth to Pandu who had five sons called the Pandavas, and Dhritrashtra who had hundred sons called the Kauravas (the eldest of whom was Duryodhan). They fought the Mahabharat war.

After winning the Mahabharat war, Yudhishthir, the elder brother of the Pandavas, ruled Hastinapur for 36 years and 8 months, and after the ascension of Bhagwan Krishn to His Divine abode, the Pandavas also travelled to the north and left their body in the Himalayas. Kaliyug started immediately after the ascension of Krishn (Bhag. 12/2/33) in 3102 BC.

Parikchit the grandson of Arjun became the king, who, after the 30th year of his reign (in 3072 BC), left this world after listening to the Bhagwatam. His son was Janmejaya. The ruling dynasty of Chandra Vansh ended with Chemak and then other dynasties ruled Hastinapur.

The kingdom of Magadh remained in power up to the end of Maurya dynasty (83 BC). In the family succession of Brihadrath, Marjari (the grandson of Jarasandh) became the king of Magadh after the Mahabharat war in 3139 BC.


(million years ago)

(The existing manvantar)


Beginning of the existing (seventh) manvantar of Vaivaswat Manu who had ten sons and one daughter. Surya Vansh starts from his elder son Ikchvaku and Chandra Vansh starts from his daughter Ela. Bhakt Ambarish was in the 3rd generation of his son Nabhag.


Emperor Mandhatas rule in Bharatvarsh.


Descension of Parashuram.


Descension of Bhagwan Ram.


(From 3228 BC onward)


Descension of Bhagwan Krishn.


The Mahabharat war (lasted for 18 days). Beginning of Brihadrath dynasty of Magadh, and Yudhishthir dynasty of Hastinapur. (Brihadrath dynasty starts with Marjari so it is also called the dynasty of Marjari family.)

*The Puranas mention more than 50 important personalities of Surya Vansh who were between Ikchvaku and Bhagwan Ram in 102 million years.
**According to the Surya Siddhant the astrologers have calculated that kaliyug started on the afternoon of 17th February, 3102 BC. In the Bhagwatam, Brahma tells in round figures that Krishn remained on this earth planet for 125 years.

Accordingly, if you add 125 years to February, 3102, it comes to February 3227 BC. But Krishns descension was in the Rohini nakchatra (asterism) of the 8th waning moon midnight of bhadon (August) which is about seven months earlier. Thus, His descension date is 3228 BC and He stayed on the earth planet for 125 years and about 7 months.

3102 Ascension of Bhagwan Krishn and the beginning of kaliyug.
2139 End of Brihadrath dynasty (21 kings for 1,000 years).
2139-2001 Pradyot dynasty (5 kings for 138 years).
2001-1641 Brahadrada dynasty (10 kings for 360 years).
1541-1241 Sisunaga  dynasty (10 kings for about 300 years).
1541-1507 Sisunga (34 years).
1507-1479 Kakaavarna (28 years).
1479-1443 Kashemadharman (36 years).
1241-784 Shung and Kanua dynasty (14 kings for 457 years).
784-328 Andhra dynasty (30 kings for 456 years).
563-540 Gautam Budh and Mahavira
328-83 Maurya dynasty (7 kings for 245 years).
(Chandragupt Maurya, 328-321 BC, and Alexanders invasion was
326 BC.)
(Samudragupt Ashoka, or Ashok the Great,
321-270 BC.)
102 BC-15 AD Vikramaditya Vardhan, established the Vikram era in 57 BC.
25-85 Shalivahan (ruled for 60 years), established Shalivahan Shak era in 78 AD.
85-300 Kushan Era (Indo-Chinese Aryans
300-555 Gupta Dynasty
606-647 Harsha (last Unified king of Aryavrata)
647-1192 Several Small kingdoms ruled by Aryas in North, North West, Central and East Aryavrata while South and West Aryavrata ruled by Dasuyas.
1192-1720 In 1192, Mohammad Gori invaded Delhi (Hastinapur) the second time, defeated and killed Prithiviraj Chauhan, and became the king. Since then several dynasties of Muslims ruled mostly in North for 565 years, later a joint effort of Arya and Dasuyas(Marathas) overthrow Mughal Dynasty.
1678-1819 Maratha Era (Arya-Dasuyas)
1822-1947 In 1757, English regime was established in Bengal. British ruled India for 125 years.
1947 In 1947, India got Independence.

"India was the mother of our race and Sanskrit the mother of Europe's languages. She was the mother of our philosophy, mother through the Arabs, of  our mathematics, mother through Buddha, of the ideals embodied in Christianity and Islam , mother through village communities of self-government and democracy. Mother India is in many ways the mother of us all."

- Will Durant-